in ,

Softball Team Intentionally Hits Umpire With Pitch After Bad Call

This video is pretty crazy… a softball team was not happy with the umpires call.

The coach of this softball then calls a timeout to meet with the team on the mound. Apparently angry with the call on ball four by the umpire, they scheme up a play to intentionally hit the umpire with a pitch.

If you watch closely, you’ll see the catcher jump out of the way of the pitch, allowing it to hit the umpire in the face. Once the ump realized the play was done intentionally, he immediately ejected the coach, catcher and pitcher, and the game was called.

 

Is this one of the worst displays of sportsmanship you have ever seen?

What do you think?

500 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

George Jarjour Explains Why Nike Signing Colin Kaepernick Is Bad For Business

A Question About Wyoming’s Elevation Turned Into a Mike Leach Tangent About Jackalopes.