The Mount Rushmore Of The Atlanta Braves

NL East

Atlanta Braves

Image result for atlanta braves logo

The Braves are one of the most historic franchises in MLB history. They have won 3 World Series with their latest being in 1995. This was one of the hardest lists to narrow down to 4 because of the amount of talent and Hall of Famers this franchise has.

Hank Aaron

Image result for hank aaron braves

Some people still consider call Hank Aaron to be the all time home run king. Regardless of one’s stance on PEDs, there is no question that the Atlanta Braves slugger was one of the best players in baseball history.

Aaron was absolutely consistent. He led the league in home runs four times in his career but he never hit more than 45 home runs in a single season. However, he was good power hitter, and had 20 seasons in a row with 20 or more home runs and 15 seasons with 30 or more.

Not only was he a power hitter. He was a solid all around player. He stole more than 20 bases six times and had a 30-30 season in 1963. He made the The All-Star team an amazing 25 times and had 3 Gold Glove awards. He won the 1957 NL MVP award when he had 44 homers, 132 RBI and 188 runs as he led The Braves to a World Series title.

Chipper Jones

Image result for chipper jones

Chipper Jones was a staple and an amazing part of The Atlanta Braves organization throughout the 1990s and 2000s. The face of A Braves team that routinely won the NL East.

Chipper spent his entire 19-year career with the Braves. He ended his career with a .303 career batting average, 468 home runs and 2,726 hits. Jones is the franchise’s all-time leader in walks among position players. He also ranks second to Aaron in most offensive categories.

It’s hard to deny that Chipper Jones is one of the 4 best Atlanta Braves baseball players ever and won of the best baseball players of our generation.

Bobby Cox

Image result for bobby cox

Bobby Cox first led the Atlanta Braves from 1978 to 1981, and then managed the Toronto Blue Jays from 1982 to 1985. He later rejoined the Braves in 1986 as a general manager.

He moved back to the manager’s role during the 1990 season and stayed there until his retirement following the 2010 season. The Atlanta Braves have since retired the number 6 in commemoration of Bobby Cox

He was the manager of the Atlanta Braves during their 1995 World Series Championship. He managed The Braves to 14 straight division titles.

Greg Maddux

Image result for greg maddux braves

Greg Maddux was the model of consistency for pitchers during the 1990’s. He won three of his four consecutive National League Cy Young Awards with the Braves.

With Atlanta, Maddux led the NL in ERA four times. He ranks among the franchise’s leaders in most pitching categories, which is impressive considering how long the Braves have been around.

Greg Maddux was one of the best pitchers of a generation and most likely the greatest pitcher in Atlanta Braves history.

Grade: 2 Cliff 

Image result for Mountain pngImage result for Mountain png

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Mount Rushmore Of St. Louis Cardinals

The Mount Rushmore For The Miami Marlins